USBC President & CEO Ron Busby Sr. to Receive 2022 Presidential Lifetime Achievement Award

September 12, 2022, Washington, DC – Today, The U.S. Black Chambers, Inc. (USBC) announced that USBC President and CEO, Ron Busby Sr., will be honored as a 2022 Presidential Lifetime Achievement Award honoree selected by the Office of the President of the United States.

This prestigious award will be presented to Mr. Busby on Thursday, September 15th, honoring leaders who have made significant contributions to their community, industry, and country.

Busby’s selection was based on his history of public service, particularly his outstanding record as a leader in policy and advocacy for Black businesses for over twenty years. He is a pillar in the community and has made countless contributions that have positively impacted lives across the globe for decades. From founding the U.S. Black Chambers, Inc. to empowering Black chamber leaders, providing resources to Black businesses, and enriching marginalized communities, Mr. Busby’s servant leadership has been seen by many as a model for advocacy and civic engagement globally.

In accepting this award, Busby hopes to shed light on what it means to be a community leader, entrepreneur, and advocate for Black businesses of all sizes. Ron will be honored alongside fellow honorees including Rev. Dr. Frederick D. Haynes, III (Nationally and Globally Renowned Senior Pastor of Friendship-West Baptist Church, Social Activist, Orator, and Educator); Priscilla Clarke (World-Renowned, Celebrated HistoryMaker, and Award-Winning Public Relations and Entertainment Leader, GRAMMY Award Board Member, and President & CEO of Clarke & Associates); Dr. James F. Yanney, MD (Warren Buffett Foundation); and Bob Marshall (Senior Vice President and National Business Leader for Small Business Development of Wells Fargo Bank).

This prestigious award is presented with the intent of honoring those who have made noteworthy contributions to the betterment of their communities and/or society as a whole.

Congratulations to our leader Mr. Ron Busby Sr.!